Faculty of Graduate Studies

Other important dates

Browse other important 全球电竞直播 dates.

Final stage status form submission deadline dates (Thesis/MRP students)

Always due the day before the start of term.

  • Spring 2022 as your final term – form due May 1
  • Fall 2022 as final term – form due Sept. 6
  • Winter 2023 as final term – form due Jan. 8

Convocation dates and last day to submit intention to graduate without late fee

  • Last day to submit intention to graduate at Fall Convocation  – July 1

Intent to graduate is submitted via the GraduationApp page in the student portal. Late submission of intent to graduate is subject to an increased fee.

Note: The graduation fee must be paid even if not planning to attend the ceremony. Students owing fees to the university will not receive their diploma until all fees are cleared.

More information about convocation

Fall 2022 and Winter 2023

LATE REGISTRATION FEE:  The late registration fee will apply if your first registration for the term occurs on or after the first day of classes for the duration.

Registration opens Tuesday, June 21 at 6:00 a.m.
Fall term closes Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 11:59 p.m.
Winter term closes Friday, Jan. 22 at 11:59 p.m.

Fall/Winter terms 2022-2023

First/last day of classes and withdrawal dates without academic penalty.

Duration First day of classes and late fee applies for registration Last day of classes Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
1 Wednesday, Sept. 7 Friday, April 7 Friday, Jan. 27
4 Wednesday, Sept. 7 Friday, April 21 Sunday, Feb. 5
Duration First day of classes and late fee applies for registration Last day of classes Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
2 Wednesday, Sept. 7 Tuesday, Dec. 6 Sunday, Nov. 6
5 Wednesday, Sept. 7 Friday, Dec. 16 Sunday, Nov. 13
Duration First day of classes and late fee applies for registration Last day of classes Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
3 Monday, Jan. 9 Friday, April 7 Wednesday, March 8
6 (excludes MP-Applied Disability) Monday, Jan. 9 Friday, April 21 Saturday, March 18
6 - Applied Disability Saturday, Jan. 7 Sunday, April 23 Sunday, March 19
13 - MG April 24 April 28 April 26

Spring 2022

Registration Opens:
Wednesday, March 2 at 6 a.m. (all programs and durations)

LATE REGISTRATION FEE:  The late registration fee will apply if your first registration for the term occurs on or after the first day of classes for the duration.

Registration Close Dates:

  • Durations 8+ weeks – close two weeks from the duration start at 23:59
  • Durations 3 to 7 weeks – close 6 days from the duration start at 23:59
  • Durations less than 3 weeks – close on the 2nd day of the duration at 23:59
  • Durations less than 1 week – close on the 1st day of the duration at 23:59
Duration (applicable program) First day of classes and late fee applies for registration Last day of classes Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
1 Monday, May 2 Tuesday, Aug. 23 July 16
2 - All (except MEd) Monday, May 2 Friday, June 3 May 23
2 - MEd Monday, May 2 Friday, June 10 May 28
3 Monday, June 6 Friday, July 8 June 27
4 Monday, May 2 Friday, July 22 June 25
5 Monday, July 4 Friday, July 29 July 20
6 Monday, July 4 Wednesday, Aug.31 August 11
7 Monday, Aug. 1 Wednesday, Aug.31 August 21
8 Monday, May 2 Sunday, May 8 May 6
9 Monday, May 9 Sunday, May 15 May 13
10 Monday, May 2 Sunday, May 15 May 10
11 Monday, May 16 Sunday, May 29 May 24
12 Monday, July 4 Friday, July 22 July 16
13 Monday, Aug. 1 Sunday, Aug. 7 August 5
14 Monday, Aug. 8 Sunday, Aug. 14 August 12
15 Monday, Aug. 15 Sunday, Aug. 21 August 19
16 Monday, Aug. 22 Sunday, Aug. 28 August 26
17 Monday, Aug. 1 Sunday, Aug. 14 August 9
18 Monday, Aug. 15 Sunday, Aug. 28 August 23
19 Monday, Aug. 15 Friday, Sept. 2 August 27
20 - MA Saturday, June 18 Saturday, July 23 July 11
20 - MSc Sunday, May 1 Saturday, Dec. 31 October 11
21 - MA Wednesday, June 15 Friday, July 15
Duration First day of classes and late fee applies for registration Last day of classes Last day to withdraw without academic penalty or changes from audit to degree status or vice versa
1 Monday, July 4 Friday, Aug. 26 TBA
2 Monday, July 4 Friday, July 29 TBA
3 Monday, July 11 Friday, Aug. 26 TBA
4 Monday, Aug. 1 Wednesday, Aug. 31 TBA