Brock Faculty and Instructors

Experiential learning can take many different forms in your courses. Like any instructional strategy you may choose, experiential learning requires thoughtful consideration and planning in order to be effective. The Experiential Education team as well as the resources below are available to support you at all stages of the process.

Resources

Faculty Guidebook on Experiential Education

Learn how you can design your course to include experiential learning opportunities for students and explore each of Brock’s experiential education categories.

Brock Skills and Experience Enhancement Hub

CEWIL Canada has created an Innovation Hub that provides grant-based funding to enable and promote curricular   work-integrated learning (WIL).  

Teaching and Learning Innovation Grant - Experiential Education Stream

Brock faculty and instructors can apply for financial support to develop or redesign experiential components of their courses.

Request a Workshop

The Experiential Education team invites all faculty, instructors, and staff to request a workshop customized to support experiential learning activities in their courses.

Learning & Development

As we offer learning opportunities, we will aim to provide links to recordings for you to access here, as well as organizations related to experiential learning that may also provide content that supports your work.

Connect with the Experiential Education Team

elyse Elyse Lappano

Experiential Education Coordinator, Kinesiology and Inclusive & Adaptive Programs
905 688 5550 x6182
elappano@brocku.ca

Ty Bolibruck

Experiential Education Coordinator, Recreation & Leisure Studies
905 688 5550 x4418
tbolibruck@brocku.ca

elyse Elyse Lappano

Experiential Education Coordinator, Kinesiology and Inclusive & Adaptive Programs
905 688 5550 x6182
elappano@brocku.ca

Andra Parker

Experiential Education Coordinator, Master of Professional Kinesiology
905 688 5550 x6188
andra.parker@brocku.ca

Janet Westbury

Experiential Education Coordinator, Health Sciences
905 688 5550 x4143
jwestbury@brocku.ca

Sandra Micsinszki

Nursing Clinical Coordinator
905 688 5550 x4780
smicsins@brocku.ca

Michael Fawkes

Experiential Education Coordinator, Sport Management
905 688 5550 
mfawkes@brocku.ca

Carolyn Finlayson

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
cfinlayson@brocku.ca

Koreen McCullough

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6120
kmccullough@brocku.ca

Catherine Brigantino

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5782
cbrigantino@brocku.ca

Note: Catherine is currently away from her role.

Carolyn Finlayson

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
cfinlayson@brocku.ca

David DiPietro

Senior Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5933
ddipietro@brocku.ca

Kristen Nilsen

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5023
knilsen@brocku.ca

Daniel Lonergan

Senior Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5023
dlonergan@brocku.ca

 

Note: Dan is currently away from his role.